SRUJAN (Society for Rural and Urban Joint Activities, Nagpur) is a registered voluntary organization. The organization was registered in 1998 in Nagpur, has been working in the tribal belt of Yavatmal district since 1997. The organization mostly takes up study and action research projects. It strives to evolve self reliant and sustainable societal patterns with the help of locally available resources.

Its major focus is on the food and nutrition security of the tribal, especially the threatened (primitive) tribal groups such as Kolam, through sustainable natural resource management techniques; community health with the focus on child health by creating health awareness through trained village personal; strengthening the local governance system to enable people in seeking justice to improve their quality of life; and education with the focus on creating alternative, non-formal avenues for learning. 

SRUJAN has it’s headquarter in Mangurda, a small village near Pandharkawada, the block headquarter of Kelapur block. Pandharkawada is 150 km. towards south of Nagpur on Nagpur- Hyderabad NH7 highway. The organization has well equipped training facilities, a library with more than 2000 books, computer set-ups with 24 hours internet facility etc. There are nine full time staff members and 41 part time village based volunteers working on different projects of the organization.

Organizational Structure:

Governing body of SRUJAN provides overall guidelines for undertaking the activities of the organisation. Mentioned below is the governing body of SRUJAN. This is the decision making body of the organisation:

Sr No Name of the Trustee Age Occupation  Designation
1. Dr. Avinash Dattatraya Deshmukh 53 ENT, Surgeon President
2. Mr. Mandar Rajaram Darbhe 43 Business Pharmacist Member
3. Mr. Ajay Avinash Dolke 44 Independent Researcher Secretary
4. Mr. Devendra Dadaji Matte 42 Business MSc. Agri   Treasurer
5. Dr. Anjali Milind Rahatgaonkar 43 Lecturer of Chemistry Member
6. Ms. Nanda Purushottam Wakade 44 Lecturer in English Member
7. Ms Sapna Manish Kale  42 Environmentalist Member

All the day to day activities are executed through its director Mrs Yogini A. Dolke; she implements all the activities with the help of its existing staff members.

Powered By WebExports